of the NEBRASKA BOARD OF Emergency Medical Services

October 8, 2019

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting of the Nebraska Board of Emergency Medical Services was called to order by Dr. James Smith, Board President, at 1105, October 8, 2019, via conference call. Copies of the agenda were emailed in advance to the Board members.

ROLL CALL

The following board members were present to answer roll call:

- Mike Bailey
- Randy Boldt
- Karen Bowlin
- Joel Cerny
- Dr. Thomas Deegan

- Ann Fiala
- Linda Jensen
- Carl Rennerfeldt
- Dr. James Smith
- Scott Wiebe

The following Board members were absent: Dr. John Bonta, Dr. Michael Miller.

The following staff members from the Department and the Attorney General's Office were also present during all or part of the meeting:

- Tim Wilson
- Wendy Snodgrass
- Laura Huggins

- Lisa Anderson, Assistant Attorney General
- Investigator

A quorum was present, and the meeting convened.

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

MOTION: Bailey made the motion, seconded by Bowlin, to adopt the agenda for the October 8, 2019, Board of Emergency Medical Services meeting.

Voting Yes: Bailey, Boldt, Bowlin, Cerny, Deegan, Fiala, Jensen, Rennerfeldt, Smith, Wiebe. Voting No: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Bonta, Miller. Motion carried.

CLOSED SESSION

MOTION: Boldt made the motion, seconded by Jensen, for the Board to go into closed session for the purpose of reviewing and discussing investigative reports, licensure applications, and other confidential information, and for the prevention of needless injury to the reputation of the individuals.

Voting Yes: Bailey, Boldt, Bowlin, Cerny, Deegan, Fiala, Jensen, Rennerfeldt, Smith, Wiebe. Voting No: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Bonta, Miller. Motion carried.

1107 Meeting went into closed session.

1110 Dr. Smith left the meeting.

1124 Meeting returned to Open Session.

LICENSURE RECOMMENDATIONS

CASSANDRA BIXENMANN - EMT APPLICANT

MOTION: Boldt made the motion, seconded by Rennerfeldt to recommend issuing Bixenmann an EMT license and close any further investigation.

Voting Yes: Bailey, Boldt, Bowlin, Cerny, Deegan, Fiala, Jensen, Rennerfeldt, Wiebe. Voting No: None. Abstain: None. Absent: Bonta, Miller, Smith. Motion carried.

CONCLUSION AND ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1126.

Respectfully submitted,

Scott Wiebe, Board Secretary